Winners 2013/2014

Congratulations to the Joint Overall Winners of the 2013/2014

CPD Employer of the Year Award


Pictured (L-R) Brendan Lynch, Engineering Manager, Abbott Cootehill, Adrian O’Connor, Site Services and Engineering Manager, Abbott Diagnostics, Sligo; John Power, Chartered Engineer,Director General, Engineers Ireland and William Egenton, Chartered Engineer, Managing Director, Dromone Engineering

Other Award Winners

Knowledge Sharing and Knowledge Management Award

BOSTON SCIENTIFIC GALWAY - Award received by Elaine Boyd, HR Director


External ‘learning’ linkages Award

COMMISSION FOR COMMUNICATIONS REGULATION (ComReg) - Award received by Kevin O'Brien, Commissioner


Special Award Winner: CPD Policy and Strategy Award

IRISH DEFENCE FORCES, CORPS OF ENGINEERS - Award received by Colonel Jim Burke, Director of Engineering


Spirit of Transformation Award

ROUGHAN & O'DONOVAN CONSULTING ENGINEERS - Award Received by Harry Meighan, Chartered Engineer, Managing Director


Adaptability through creativity and innovation Award

BOSTON SCIENTIFIC, CLONMEL - Award received by Paudie O'Connor, Vice President & Managing Director


Congratulations to all finalists and winners.