The Engineers Ireland Council is made up of elected members representing the regional and divisional spread of the organisation.


Maurice Buckley – President
Professor Orla Feely - Vice President
John Power - Vice President
Marguerite Sayers- Past President

Chairs of Committees and Boards

John Jordan - Chair, Finance Committee
Dr Josette Galligan - Chair, Board of Examiners, (BEX)
Dr Dan O'Brien - Chair, Membership Qualification Board, (MQB)


Clare Duffy
Catherine Sheridan
Orla Lonergan
Dr Jamie Goggins
Aisling Davis
Denise McMahon
Richard McCormack
Pat Healy
Darren Dowling
Colm Ennis
Jeffrey Roe


Bryan Hosford
Paul Sheridan
Seán Lenihan
Dr Robert Eadie
James Flood
John Coleman

Regional Branch Representatives

Anthony McCloy - Northern Representative
George Chadda – North West Representative
James McHale- West Representative
Alan Costello -  Cork Representative
Jeff Mahony - GB Representative
Amanda-Jane Gainford -  North East Representative
Michael Bassett    – Donegal Representative
Peter Power– Thomond Representative
George Mc Mahon – An Ríocht Representative
Ivor Bowe -  South East Representative
Gerard Keenaghan – Midland Representative
Joe Walsh – Australia & NZ Representative

Division Representatives

Pádraig Sheridan - Mechanical and Manufacturing
Claire Hughes - Local Government
Bróna Carroll - Agriculture and Food Engineering
Declan Gibbons- Biomedical Engineering
Karl O'Keeffe - Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Dr John O'Sullivan - Civil
David Sutton - Energy-Environment
John Bailey - Structures & Construction Division
Seamus McArevey - Fire & Safety
Martin McCarthy - Chemical & Process Engineering