Executive Board

The Executive Board is appointed by Council to govern Engineers Ireland on their behalf.

Under the provision of our Code of Ethics and Bye-Laws, the Executive Board is responsible for:

  • Deciding and approving the policies to be implemented by the Director General and various committees.
  • Submitting proposals to Council about the annual budget, the statement of annual accounts, and membership subscriptions

The Executive Board generally meets eight times a year (six as a Board and twice with the Council).

Executive Board 2019-2020

  • Marguerite Sayers
  • Maurice Buckley
  • Peter Quinn

  • Orla Feely

  • John Jordan
  • John Bailey
  • Liam Bennett
  • Conal Boland
  • Brian Cassidy
  • John Coleman
  • Murt Coleman
  • Colm Ennis
  • Amanda Jane Gainford
  • Orla Lonergan
  • Richard McCormack
  • George McMahon
  • Kevin Murray